top of page

WE THE KINGS Announces Christmas Album, Season's Greetings From The Sandbar Out November 16th, 2

Photo Credit: Lee Cherry

Fresh off the highly successful release of their latest album, Six, rock band We The Kings is thrilled to announce their forthcoming Christmas record, Season's Greetings From The Sandbar. Out on November 16th, 2018, the album features two original tracks as well as eight Christmas classics including "Baby It's Cold Outside," "Chestnuts Roasting," "I'm Dreaming Of A White Christmas," and more. For additional information or to pre-order Season's Greetings From The Sandbar, please visit:

"It's about that time of year again, and I refuse to have to listen to the same 15 holiday songs over and over and over again in every store, restaurant, radio station, etc. So I decided to do something about it and create an album for everyone who spends the holidays outside of the winter wonderland," explains lead singer Travis Clark.

He continues: "For this album, I reached deep into my Florida and island roots and put together 10 songs, both covers and originals, that I'm proud to offer to anyone who feels the same as I do."

We The Kings released their sixth studio album, Six, earlier this year via S-Curve Records/BMG. It secured the #18 spot on the Current Pop Albums Chart, as well as #13 Digital Albums, #21 Current Digital Albums, and #23 Digital Albums, among others in its first week. The album has been heralded by Billboard, Alternative Press, Newsday, Rock Sound,, and more, and can be streamed on Spotify and Apple Music, or purchased online here.

When naming their latest album Six, We The Kings set out to check a few boxes. Not only does Six represent the Florida-based band's sixth full-length album (all of which, from their 2007 Self-Titled through 2015's Strange Love, begin with the letter S), but it also pays tribute to the quintet's honorary sixth member: their fans.

"There's a pride that fans have about their favorite bands that I think is so special," frontman Clark says. "These fans have been supporting us for more than a decade. When we're writing songs, we don't want to let anyone down."

We The Kings' storied career has been marked by a deep reciprocity between the band and their fans. When the group-Clark, Hunter Thomsen (guitar), Danny Duncan (drums), Charles Trippy (bass) and Coley O'Toole (keyboard, guitar)-broke out of Bradenton, Florida in 2007 with "Check Yes Juliet," one of the most iconic songs of the late '00s pop-punk movement, millions of listeners around the world instantly fell in love with their buoyant spirit and emotionally poignant songwriting.

Follow-up singles like "Heaven Can Wait," "We'll Be A Dream," "Say You Like Me" and "Sad Song" kept We The Kings squarely in the mainstream, but as they readied Six, the band dug deep into the past to find inspiration from their earliest days. Their 10-year anniversary tour for Self-Titled sold out venues around the world in 2017, and it gave We The Kings a renewed sense of energy as they prepped new music.

At its core, Six's true triumph is its emotional heft. So much has changed for We The Kings since Strange Love-marriage, childbirth, death-and the album's 11 songs are a tribute to life's moments, both big and small, and how you never know which is which until much later down the line.

Six is the 6th studio album from We The Kings and is available now at To pre-order the band's forthcoming Christmas album, Season's Greetings From The Sandbar - out on November 16th, 2018 - please visit:

For more information, please visit:

Season's Greetings From The Sandbar Tracklisting:

1. Silent Night (feat. Anna Maria Island)

2. Baby It's Cold Outside (feat. Elena Coats)

3. One People

4. Jingle Bells (feat. Frankie)

5. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Fire)

6. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

7. O Holy Night

8. I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas

9. Little Drummer Boy

10. There Is A Light

bottom of page