top of page

The Life Electric Streams New Album via Music Times

Boston rockers, The Life Electric have premiered their brand new album The Real You today viaMusic Times. Fans can stream the album, which will be released on Friday, March 25th, here: The Real Youshowcases the band's unique indie-rock-meets-electro-pop sound. The Life Electric previously released singles "Gone, Gone, Gone," "Heartbeat," and "The Real You" on New Noise Magazine, idobi Radio, and Vanyaland, respectively. For more information, please visit:

On their new album, the band shares: "The Real You is the debut album from The Life Electric under Zippah Records. It's a collaboration with producer Brian Charles that resulted in smartly written songs that blends their uplifting, modern rock with a heavy dose of 80's keyboards."

The Life Electric was born in 2011 when former Action Verbs frontman Joey Chehade met up with three-fifths of indie rock act Gold Star Morning. Now consisting of Joey Chehade (vocals), Ben Leang (guitar), Cory Bean (bass), Joel Silloway (drums), and Duey Ducharme (guitar/keys), The Life Electric brings a sound that's been uniquely described as a combination of modern disco, The Flaming Lips, and pure fucking rock.

The band first started to draw attention with their self-titled debut release in May of 2012. They quickly followed it up with the Calico EP in early 2013, and have since opened for national acts like Neon Trees, Cracker, and Marcy Playground, and have had the honor of playing Boston's Rock and Roll Rumble.

For more information on The Life Electric, please visit:

The Real You Tracklisting:

1. Gone, Gone, Gone

2. Call It Karma

3. The Real You

4. Ladders

5. Heartbeat

6. Everest

7. Innocence

8. Spark

9. Thinking Cup

10. Perfect Soul

11. A Ghost

Upcoming Tour Dates:

3/25 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott (Album Release Show)

bottom of page