top of page

Nabaté Isles releases debut album, "Eclectic Excursions."

Grammy Award-winning trumpeter - Nabaté Isles released his debut album, “Eclectic Excursions,” July 20, 2018. It’s presently available at all digital streaming outlets and stores such as iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon, Tidal and more. The album is produced by Sam Brash and features Jaleel Shaw, Brad Jones, David Gilmore, Stacy Dillard, Adam Klipple, Ku-umba Frank Lacy, Ben Williams, Nate Smith, Lauren Sevian, Johnathan Blake, Jimmy Owens and Christian McBride. Nabaté has performed, toured and recorded with almost every top musician in the industry such as Yasiin Bey (aka Mos Def), Christian McBride, Kenny Lattimore, Philip Bailey, Fantasia, Jeffrey Osborne, Jill Scott, and Dianne Reeves, to list a few. In releasing new music this year, he is bringing his artistic journey full circle. Listen to the interview as Nabaté talks with Muzilog’s Sam Archer about his new release, “Eclectic Excursions.”

Interview recorded July 19th 2018

Check out Behind The Scenes Documentary about Nabaté's debut album below.

Social media: Instagram: @nsi.universal Twitter: @NabateIslesSMTA Facebook:

bottom of page