© 2016 MUZILOG Publications

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Google+ - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

KANSAS To Release First New Album In Sixteen Years On September 23rd

September 20, 2016



Legendary rock band, Kansas, will release their highly anticipated new album The Prelude Implicit, thisFriday, September 23rd through Inside Out Music. The album is now available for pre-order through iTunes, AmazonMP3, and Google Play. Links to retailers can be found below:


iTunes  http://itunes.com/kansas

Amazon http://amzn.to/2aKXIlJ

Spotify  http://spoti.fi/2b0Oi3j

Google Play  http://bit.ly/2asRFhn


The have released two new songs from the upcoming album, both of which are being regarded as "essential Kansas". Fans can stream "With This Heart" with Billboard, here: http://goo.gl/9uYSkM and "Visibility Zero" with Rolling Stone, here:http://goo.gl/Z1E7Cq


Both songs are also now available for purchase and streaming through iTunes, AmazonMP3, Spotify, and Google Play.


The Prelude Implicit is the first new album release in 16 years for the band that has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as 'Carry On Wayward Son' and 'Dust In the Wind,' to progressive epics like 'Song for America' and 'Miracles Out of Nowhere.' The album will be available on CD, double 180 Gram Vinyl and digitally on iTunes and Google Play.


Fans can pre-order now by visiting Kansasband.com and on Amazon.com.


The Prelude Implicit features 10 all new tracks written by the band and co-produced by Zak Rizvi, Phil Ehart, and Richard Williams.  KANSAS's signature sound is evident throughout the album.  It showcases Ronnie Platt's soaring lead vocals, David Ragsdale's blistering violin, Williams and Rizvi's rocking guitar riffs, the unmistakable sound of David Manion's B3 organ and keyboards, Ehart's thundering drums, and Billy Greer's driving bass and vocals. 


KANSAS returned to the studio in January 2016 after signing with Inside Out Music.  Says Inside Out founder and president Thomas Waber, "KANSAS is the biggest and most important Prog band to come out of the United States. I grew up listening to them, and their music is part of my DNA.  'The Prelude Implicit' undoubtedly adds to their already impressive musical legacy.  I can't stop listening to it, and we are proud to be releasing the album."


The result of the time in the studio was even more than the band imagined.  "This is definitely a KANSAS album," remarks original guitarist Richard Williams. "Whether it is the trademark Prog epic like 'The Voyage of Eight Eighteen,' biting rocker such as 'Rhythm in the Spirit,' or mindful ballad like 'The Unsung Heroes,' there is something on this album for every kind of KANSAS fan.  After years of pent-up creativity, the entire band is very proud of 'The Prelude Implicit.'"


Lead Vocalist Ronnie Platt adds, "Recording 'The Prelude Implicit' was an incredible experience, and I couldn't be happier with the results. It is my hope that, knowing the intense listeners that KANSAS fans are, the continuity yet diversity of this album will be pleasing to them."


The album title, The Prelude Implicit means, "Without a doubt, this is a new musical beginning," explains Ehart. Tattoo artist, Denise de la Cerda, did the oil painting of the front and back cover.  "It shows a Phoenix flying from the past into the future."


The Prelude Implicit Track Listing:

1.) With This Heart

2.) Visibility Zero

3.) The Unsung Heroes

4.) Rhythm in the Spirit

5.) Refugee

6.) The Voyage of Eight Eighteen   

7.) Camouflage

8.) Summer

9.) Crowded Isolation

10.) Section 60


KANSAS will be debuting songs off The Prelude Implicit this fall, live in concert, as part of their Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour.  More information on the tour, including tour dates, can be found below and at www.kansasband.com.


DATE                         CITY/STATE                     VENUE

September 30          Pittsburgh, PA               Benedum Center

October 1                 Philadelphia, PA           Merriam Theater

October 5                 Wilmington, NC            CFCC Wilson Center

October 7                 Atlanta, GA                   Atlanta Symphony Hall

October 8                 Nashville, TN                Ryman Auditorium

October 15               Dallas, TX                     Majestic Theater

October 21               St. Louis, MO                Peabody Opera House

October 22               Kansas City, MO           Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts

October 27               Indianapolis, IN             Murat Theatre at Old National Centre

October 28               Detroit, MI                     Sound Board at MotorCity Casino

October 30               Cincinnati, OH              Taft Theatre

November 1              Akron, OH                    Goodyear Theatre

November 3              Milwaukee, WI             Pabst Theater

November 4              Chicago, IL                  Copernicus Center

November 6              Kalamazoo, MI            The State Theatre

November 11             Clearwater, FL            Ruth Eckerd Hall

November 12             Ft. Lauderdale, FL      Broward Center for Performing Arts

November 18             New Bedford, MA       Zeiterion Theatre

November 19             Huntington, NY           The Paramount

November 25             Baltimore, MD             Modell PAC at the Lyric

November 26             Boston, MA                 Berklee Performance Center

December 1               Daytona Beach, FL     The Peabody Auditorium



For more information on KANSAS, The Prelude Implicit, and the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour, please visit:




Please reload

Recommended Links
Search By Tags
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon