Toni Braxton’s New Album, “Sex & Cigarettes,” Marks 25th Year in Music.

Toni Braxton, the multi-platinum 7-time Grammy Award®-winning icon of music, film, Broadway, and television announces the release of her 9th studio album, SEX & CIGARETTES, today via Def Jam Recordings. The record includes hit singles “Deadwood,” “Long As I Live” and the provocative title track single “Sex & Cigarettes.” “Sex & Cigarettes” is a song about the movement of infidelity, the slow walk of it and how your heart feels when you have to admit this is happening,” Toni says. The music video for “Long As I Live” debuted last night on WE tv after the season 6 premiere of Braxton Family Values. This album sets the stage for the Sex & Cigarettes Tour this spring. Dates and ticket info wil

Mathew Knowles talks about his new book, "Racism From The Eyes Of A Child."

Mathew Knowles talks about his new book, Racism From The Eyes Of A Child. The book is a personal reflection on racism in America through a childhood lived through the country’s most separate past. From the 1950’s-70’s, m​usic mogul Mathew Knowles experienced one of many firsts—from integrating all-white schools in the south, up through his experiences in the corporate, and later music world. By adding photos and the childhood accounts of friends and family members, he offers up a rich All-American ​s​aga. Check out the interview below For more information, please visit:

Eliane Elias revives songs from a classic Broadway musical with “Music from Man of La Mancha”

Following her 2015 GRAMMY®-winning Made in Brazil and 2017’s Latin GRAMMY®-winning Dance of Time, Eliane Elias returns with Music from Man of La Mancha, set for release on April 13, 2018, via Concord Jazz. Recorded with two different trios—one that finds the piano virtuoso accompanied by bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Jack DeJohnette and the other featuring Marc Johnson on bass with Satoshi Takeishi on drums, with Manolo Badrena joining on percussion—the nine-track collection is a unique all-instrumental reinterpretation of songs from the legendary Broadway musical. Dance of Time, which debuted at number one on two Billboard charts, the iTunes Jazz Albums chart and the Brazilia

Rising Rap Artist S'natra Releases New Single, US Tour With Brasstracks

Hear the name Sinatra and you might think of Strangers in the Night or Luck be a Lady. But, more and more hip-hop fans are starting to think of S’natra, the emerging rapper with an intoxicating sound. S’natra is releasing “Off Key,” which, of course, is anything but. Produced by Ivan Jackson, of Brasstracks, it’s also the first single from his much-anticipated debut mixtape, Subject to Change. “The song is about trying to figure out how to balance making a living in streets and making music,” says S’natra. "It happened at a time when I was hustling to pay the bills and got to a point where that was keeping me away from music. I had to make a choice. If I'm gonna do this music, I gotta go al

SPIRITUAL releases Official EPK

Oufah Music Recording Artist SPIRITUAL releases his official EPK which begins with him sending "Alkabulan Greetings to the World". After the 2017 release of his Album #Awakening and a successful showcase at Puls8 in Kingston January 2018, Spiritual is now ready to tour the world with his uplifting music for all Humanitarian Peace Loving People.

The Zephyr Bones Premiere Video For "THE ARROW OF OUR YOUTH" Starring Danny Trejo

Catalonia/Chilean psychedelic, surf-rock quartet, The Zephyr Bones, have premiered a video for their song “The Arrow Of Our Youth” via Remezcla – share via YouTube - starring the legendary, machete wielding Danny Trejo, on the eve of their first ever U.S. tour hitting the Northeast, including 3 out of the 4 boroughs of New York – 4 of 6 if you include Jersey City – our nations capital and lengthy run at SXSW (see below). “The Arrow Of Our Youth” is featured on The Zephyr Bones’ debut album, Secret Place, which arrived last fall on the Barcelona-based La Castanya. Video director Éric Boadella stated, What if your soul can be transported to the first summer you fell in love? It’s inevitable

Three Days Grace Announce 22-Date Tour With Avenged Sevenfold & Prophets Of Rage

Three Days Grace announce that they will embark on a 22-date tour opening for both Avenged Sevenfold & Prophets of Rage. The tour begins on July 22, 2018 in Mansfield, MA with stops including Las Vegas, Salt Lake City, Denver, & Dallas (full dates below). Tickets for all dates will go on sale on on March 9th at 10am Local Time, and will be available here. On Friday, the band debuted their lyric video for “Right Left Wrong,” the third track from their forthcoming album, Outsider (March 9th, RCA Records), via Revolver who call it a “propulsive new song.” Listen to “Right Left Wrong” via Revolver here. The band’s music video for first single “The Mountain” which Alt Press called a “…seismic

Rachael Cantu LOVE RUSH EP - April 13, 2018

Love Rush is the first new music from Rachael since 2015’s Little Brutes EP, which she co-wrote with Harlan Silverman, featuring the single, "Make Our Own Way", which was commissioned as the theme song for the NBC/Ellen Degeneres-produced sitcom, ‘One Big Happy’ and garnered praise from outlets such as SPIN, Stereogum, Buzzfeed, Autostraddle and Rookie. Rachael’s songs have been featured on numerous TV shows including ‘Pretty Little Liars’, ‘Shameless’, ‘Private Practice’, ‘Royal Pains’ and ‘Degrassi’. Love Rush is a lush, evocative collection of deeply personal songs about love and loss. The record reflects a shift further into pop territory, which, in part, was inspired by her volunteer wo

Recommended Reading
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon

© 2011 - 2016 MUZILOG Publications

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Google+ - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle